Thrive Nominations 2017

Congratulations to the following individuals who have been nominated for a 2017 Thrive award:

Valiant NCO – For excellence, through the virtue of hard work, character and quality in service as a Senior NCO. Cdt Cpl L Norris

Sgt Ian Stanley

WO Steve Ward

2120 Witney

2210 Cowley

2211 Bracknell

Unsung Hero – Awarded to the individual whose contribution often goes unrecognised, but without it the ATC would fail to deliver. CI Mark Gray

Mrs Carole Neal

Mrs Susie Sigsworth

1996 Earley

211 Newbury

2120 Witney

Inspirational Civilian Instructor – For the Civilian Instructor who has made the most outstanding contribution to the Air Training Corps. CI Paul Barker

CI Matt Hardman

CI Mo Merchant

2403 Aldermaston

459 Windsor

2121 Abingdon

Outstanding Junior Officer – To recognise the Junior Officer who has excelled including in their own personal development. Flt Lt Suzy Emery

Plt Off Nick Erander

Fg Off Clayton Jones

2267 Brize Norton

1996 Earley

2507 Bicester

Endeavour Award – For consistent and extraordinary efforts in helping others, above and beyond the call of duty and often against the odds. Flt Lt Nigel Furlong

Flt Lt Luke Pepperell

Flt Lt Jane Wicks

2210 Cowley

211 Newbury

2410 Didcot

A Thrive Special Award will also be awarded in order to celebrate the life of Sergeant Russell Elsom of 153 (Slough) Squadron who recently sadly passed away.